Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

The Olympus Project

Feb 21, 2015 by Coco

You will even watch a few twists and turns thrown in for good measure. This book is an OMG story.
The Olympus Project (The Phoenix Book 1) by Ted Tayler is one that when you open to page one, it will grab you and hold you down on the edge of your seat as you watch the pages turn and turn and turn some more. You will even watch a few twists and turns thrown in for good measure. This book is an OMG story. As you read it, you will find yourself pulled in and become a part of the story. This is the first book of a new series by Ted Tayler. I am one who wants more, more, more! Be sure you hold on because you will be starting on a bumpy ride into a fantastic adventure into the world of The Phoenix. Colin Bailey nearly drowns but was rescued by an extremely right-winged group. He is re-trained and used as a serial killer pointed at targets they choose. Colin is no more ..... The Phoenix has risen. He is a loner and a stone cold killer. This is such a great book. I enjoyed reading it very much. It would make a great gift. This book would look good on your bookshelf. I gave it 5 stars but it deserves many, many more. I highly recommend this book to everyone, especially if you enjoy reading suspense, drama, action and fast paced thrillers. You will not regret picking up and reading this book. I look for more by Ted Tayler and am anxiously waiting to read the next book in this series.


A Sting In The Tale

Feb 16, 2015 by Jada Ryker

The Sting Hits When It is Least Expected
Ted Tayler presents a round dozen of his short stories in Sting in the Tale. Each story draws in the reader. Then, when the reader least expects it, there is the sting in the tale!

All of the stories were great, each one its own gem. My personal favourites were Bang to Rights, In Voice, and Come to Rest. Since the stories cross genres, there is something for everyone.


The Olympus Project

Jan 15, 2015 by Mallory Heart Reviews

REVIEW: THE OLYMPUS PROJECT (#1) by Ted Tayler

Imagine James Bond as a crime-eradicating vigilante, employed not by national security but by an extremely wealthy, extremely right-wing private group dedicated to upholding the high standards of the UK--standards that in their view have been rigorously eroded in the past several decades. Colin Bailey, a vigilante serial killer, has literally been resurrected from near-death by this group, to be retrained and used as their tool, pointed at any targets of their choosing. While the world thinks the killer drowned, he will be effective in whatever killing scenario this group decides. This is the first in a new series.


A fast paced thrilling book

Jan 10, 2015 by Melissa M

I received this book for a honest review. Let me start by saying what a fantastic, fast-paced, and thrilling book it was to read. I enjoyed it right through to the end.

You’re drawn into the thrilling life of the agent code named ‘The Phoenix’ from page 1. A group, each one with their own skill sets, founded an organization to help rid the world of those the law lets off too easily. The Olympus Project deals with real world issues that upset our everyday lives. The characters and story are full of richness. As the author weaves the story you’re right there with the characters.

Mr. Tayler has captured my interest. I can’t wait to read the continuation of this series as well as his first two books that delve into life of who The Phoenix was before The Olympus Project.

Nicely done Mr. Tayler.


Fast paced thriller!

Jan 06, 2015 by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

I saved you, so now you must join our group of assassins. That is the concept but it's only the beginning. The Olympus Project, giving the assassins names that fit with the mythology, such as Erebus, Athena and the now saved-from-drowning Phoenix. It's a book that can't be put down until it's finished and it grabs you from the beginning, taking the reader on the journey into the world of Phoenix ... the loner who now is part of a group. Intriguing and highly recommended for those who love an action filled thriller.


The Olympus Project

Jan 03, 2015 by Sheri A. Wilkinson

An Intense Read

Set in the UK a man known as "The Phoenix" is rescued while he is drowning. Phoenix is a loner and a stone cold killer. A group, The Olympus Project wants him to join their team of assassins. They believe in ridding the world of people they believe to be a threat to their political and economic views.

A fast paced thriller. Each character is introduced (in detail) and we learn a lot about them. I like that in a story. Told in a way which pulls the reader into the story, you get the feeling that you are part of the drama , action , and suspense. Phoenix is a unique individual, he is not the typical "hero" of the story, again another quality I enjoyed in this story. The Olympus Project was an enjoyable read, I feel those who like drama, action and suspense will enjoy this great read.


We'd Like To Do A Number Now

Jan 02, 2015 by John Sevier

Brought back lots of memories of far off days.


We'd Like To Do A Number Now

Jan 02, 2015 by Catherina Hogan

I spent the last few days of 2014 reading We'd Like to do a Number Now, and I am so glad I did. From the moment the tales begin, I felt like I was sitting across the table from Ted Tayler as he regaled a yarn or two. The story is told from memory, about his time on the road. As the partner of a music man, and having been 'on the road' with him, I can tell you, some things are immortal; such as the vans breaking down, the friendships forged and the stories that beggar belief.
For anyone who shares a love of the universal language that is Music, this little gem is a must read. I am coming to the end chapters now and I feel as though I'm waving goodbye to friends as they take to the road once more.
Beautifully written, funny, engaging and with the odd swear word or two, it is one of my top reads of the year :)
Rock and Roll Baby!!!


The Olympus Project

Jan 02, 2015 by C.Dove

Reviewed by C.Dove for Goodreads

'polite but hard spy thriller'
If you are into the British polite but hard spy thriller this is the writer for you. Strong characters that are very believable! Methodical in its build up and how things operate within the British frame of reference of counter terrorism!


The Olympus Project

Jan 02, 2015 by Paul Johnson

Reviewed by Paul Johnson for Reader's Favorite

'Well designed and well written'
Colin Bailey is a killer and, by all accounts, a super efficient, stone cold killer with almost twenty kills to his name. He has always been a meticulous planner; then one day everything changes when he is cornered and he fears his days are numbered. Suddenly, he is rescued from a watery grave by strangers, who have been watching him because of his particular skill set. In a short time he is brought into a secret organisation named The Olympus Project. Their mission is to right past wrongs and protect the homeland by sending their agents across the world, removing anyone who poses a threat to political or economic stability.

After months of intensive training, the new Colin, code name Phoenix, is ready to begin. His first two missions go off without a problem. While waiting for his next mission, he is given as assignment to shadow and protect one of the organisation’s top leaders for a few days. Simple, right? But, things don’t always go as planned. Colin has always been a loner and prefers to work alone, but now he must work with his new colleagues as a team to prevent a terrorist cell from carrying out a deadly attack in Central London.

I found The Olympus Project by Ted Tayler to be a well designed and well written story. The author has created a protagonist with a past that grabs and keeps the reader’s interest. The author goes into great detail about each of the missions, which I found slowed the action slightly but not enough to matter. Overall, a good story.


Ted Tayler , USA 4.7 5.0 36 36 You will even watch a few twists and turns thrown in for good measure. This book is an OMG story.The Olympus Project (The Phoenix Book 1) by Ted Tayler is one that when you open
Page:
1234

Got something to say? Go for it!


− 1 = five